Scans a Non-Event

I went to my  chemo and radiation docs today. There I was given confirmation of what I knew to be the case: the PET scan and MRI I got last week show the tumor gone and no traces of any metastasis.

Next.

The average of two scales (why is it so hard to have accurate and precise scales?) put my weight around 145 or 146. Not bad. I was told 3 lbs/month is a good average for weight gain, so it will take almost one year to get back to my usual 175. Now I’m not quite so impatient to add weight. This will prevent me from doing much stupid in the kitchen, and stick to my goal of adding weight WHILE eating some sort of anti-cancer diet.

I  think dry beans are going to be a large part of my diet. Got any suggestions? No fart jokes either, clown!

No new Oncopix, so here are some pix of Suzy Wong over the last three weeks.

 

About chucksnuc

If you stop struggling, then you stop life.
This entry was posted in Cancer treatment and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Scans a Non-Event

  1. johnny beyers says:

    Erin’s Pup, TWINKLES – wants to meet SUZY WONG!

  2. Chuck Schuman says:

    “…the tumor gone and no traces of any metastasis.”

    Hooray!!! This is the best news of all from your blogs.
    Keep up the good work and stay healthy.

    Cheers,
    Chuck S.

  3. Lisa Burns says:

    Yippee Ki Yay! Great news Chuck!
    Nutrition, it seems, does matter. : )
    Adorable puppy dog too!

    Peace,
    Lisa

    • chucksnuc says:

      Thanks. Suzy thanks you too.’
      I just listened to the Sons of the Pioneers; you were a little off there.
      1. Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay, Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay
      G A D
      I’m an old cowhand from the Rio Grande
      G A D
      And I sing the songs in the cowboy band

      Chorus:
      Bm F#m
      I know all the songs that the cowboys know
      Bm F#m
      About the big corral where the dogies go
      Bm F#m
      ‘Cuz I learned ’em all on the radio

      2. Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay, Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay
      He’s an old cowhand from the Rio Grande
      And he plays the fiddle in the cowboy band

      Fiddle solo like chorus (Bm F#m)

      3. Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay, Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay
      He’s an old cowhand from the Rio Grande
      And he calls the dance in the cowboy band

      Caller’s Chorus: (Bm F#m)
      Dosie-do all around your pard
      Swing that gal ’til she gits “tarred” (tired)
      Allemande left in your own backyard.

      4. Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay, Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay
      He’s an old cowhand from the Rio Grande
      And he plays guitar in the cowboy band

      Guitar solo like chorus (Bm F#m)

      5. Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay, Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay
      He’s an old cowhand from the Rio Grande
      And he plays the bass in the cowboy band

      Bass solo like chorus (Bm F#m)

      6. Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay, Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay

      Fiddle, guitar, bass instrumental like chorus (Bm F#m)

      7. Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay, Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay

      Ooooooeeeeoooooeeeeeeoooooaaaaaeeeeoooooo…. (yodeling)

      Ooooooeeeeoooooeeeeeeoooooaaaaaeeeeoooooo…. (yodeling)

      Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay, Yipee-yi-O-kie-yay

      It would be nice to call the dance in a cowboy band!

      Chuck

  4. Lisa Burns says:

    Kindly hold while I grab my Martin…..Here we go …..
    Yee -O-Haw! OK I’m stuggling with the chorus.WTH? (Bm F#m)???
    If yer from Texas– it don’t matter none anyhow darlin’. Super happy to hear yer still dancin’
    And well….I can’t yodel that well but since we are presently hosting the worlds largest Rodeo right here in Houston Texas… I’ll close with this:
    Gitty up… or something like that.

    Someone is homesick…just a tad. : ) Its really more like Ahhhhh Hhhhaaaaa only shriller. Think Johnny Cash

    Peace, Lisa

  5. Lisa Burns says:

    Going to play that song now!

  6. Christine Kruttschnitt says:

    I am very happy for you and Brigitte and Miss Wong.

Leave a Reply

