Neuropathy

New word for the day: neuropathy.

Here is a definition, and it describes it well —  Neuropathy is a collection of disorders that occurs when nerves of the peripheral nervous system (the part of the nervous system outside of the brain and spinal cord) are damaged. The condition is generally referred to as peripheral neuropathy, and it is most commonly due to damage to nerve axons. Neuropathy usually causes pain and numbness in the hands and feet. It can result from traumatic injuries, infections, metabolic disorders, and exposure to toxins.

See the last word? Toxins, all right. They were called Etoposide and Cisplatin. They saved me, I guess. I KNOW that they also poisoned me, and this is one of the outcomes. My feet and legs sometimes tingle. I went to that neuro doctor about a month ago, and he told me not to worry, and it will subside. The body DOES do a good job of healing itself. All it takes is time and a good diet. Have I mentioned sugar in the past?

Here are a few others I also received. Good times.

I guess this condition will go away. Eventually.

On a more positive view, I’m working a fair amount (Am. Idol and other reality crap that is union work) and doing just fine.

About chucksnuc

If you stop struggling, then you stop life.
This entry was posted in Cancer treatment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

