$11.716.90

Ah, healthcare!
I just got the bill (THIS IS NOT A BILL) from St. John’s Health Center. That, you recall, is the Emergency Room that I visited on 7/3/12 after the dizziness, diplopia, etc. Scroll down for all that.
Here are some highlights:
$2589.80 – Cat Scan Head
$6146.00 – MRI Brain
$2147.00 – Emergency Dept. Fees (would that be the same for 5 stitches on a cut?)
Labs, pharmacy make up the rest for that impressive total you see in the title.
THIS IS NOT A BILL because St. John’s is billing MPIHP (Motion Picture Industry Health Plan – haven’t I told you that already?). In the past, I would pay nothing. As healthcare gets to be more of a racket, I imagine that I will be on the hook for SOME of this; I just hope it’s not too much. I’m working now, but I was unemployed for 7 months. And mortgages never sleep. Ditto life sustenance.
When I get the MPIHP statement, I will give you the details. I’m guessing they’ll pay about $3500 and St. John’s will take it. The world of medicine and insurance; racket from all sides.
Once again, god bless my union and my health plan.

About chucksnuc

If you stop struggling, then you stop life.
This entry was posted in Cancer treatment and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

